Ph.D Students

Shiying Ren

Shiying Ren

Shiying Ren is working on developing photothermo catalysis for the degradation of microplastics.


Email: shiying.ren@adelaide.edu.au

Microplastics, Photothermo Catalysis

Shuang Zhong

Shuang Zhong

Shuang is working on developing carbon-based cathods for electrocatalytic production of hydrogen peroxide and fenton oxidation for water purification.


Email: shuang.zhong@adelaide.edu.au

Electro-Fenton

Zhongshuai Zhu

Zhongshuai Zhu

Zhongshuai is working on developing single-atom catalysts for advanced oxidation reactions.


Email: zhongshuai.zhu@adelaide.edu.au 

Single Atom, Advanced Oxidation Processes

Li Zhou

Li Zhou

Li is working on developing surface modified nanocarbons for photodegradation of organic pollutants.


Email: li.zhou3@postgrad.curtin.edu.au 

Photocatalysis, nanohybrid

Qiaoran Liu

Qiaoran Liu

Qiaoran is working on the catalytic activity and structure controlling of manganses oxide materials, the materials are applied to waste water treatment.


Email: qiaoran.liu@postgrad.curtin.edu.au 

Metal oxides, Advanced oxidation

Jinqiang Zhang

Jinqiang Zhang

Jinqiang is working on development of novel photocatalysts and evaluation of their photoelectrochemical performances.


Email: jzhang29@our.ecu.edu.au 

Photocatalysis, Photoelectrochemistry

Jiaquan Li

Jiaquan Li

Jiaquan is working on carbon-based materials as efficient catalysts in liquid phase selective oxidation reactions.


Email: jiaquan.li@postgrad.curtin.edu.au 

Carbon material, Selective oxidation

Xinyuan Xu

Xinyuan Xu

Xinyuan is working on the synthesis of novel semiconductor photocatalyst to proceed the applications based on biomass.


Email: xinyuanx@our.ecu.edu.au 

semiconductor, biomass

Kai Wang

Kai Wang

Kai Wang is working on the synthesis of perovskite-based catalysts for catalytic ozonation of contaminated organics.


Email: kai.wang14@postgrad.curtin.edu.au 

Perovskite, Catalysis

Abdul Hannan

Abdul Hannan

Abdul Hannan is working on catalytic activity of shape controlled iron oxide materials for the removal of emerging contaminants.


Email: ahasif@our.ecu.edu.au 

Catalysis, Advance Oxidation Processes (AOPs)

Kunsheng Hu

Kunsheng Hu

Kunsheng is working on developing nanomaterials for microplastics mineralization via AOPs.



Email: kunsheng.hu@adelaide.edu.au 

Microplastics, Advanced Oxidation Processes (AOPs)

Yangyang Yang

Yangyang Yang

Yangyang is working on developing Micro/nanomotors for environmental applications.


Email: yangyang.yang@adelaide.edu.au 

Micro/nanomotors, electrochemical deposition